Choosing a builder

Published 15 Sept 2026Updated 18 Sept 20269 min read

How to compare builder inclusions like-for-like: a new home checklist for Australia

Open builder brochures with a circled line and a tape measure on a plywood table, a brick veneer house under construction blurred in the background.

Published 15 Sept 2026 · Updated 18 Sept 2026

Builder inclusions lists can be compared like-for-like only when the inclusions tier, region and date match. Across four builders' standard lists, the differences ranged from laminate to 40 mm Caesarstone benchtops and from 2,400 mm to 2,590 mm ceiling heights. Where a topic is omitted from a list, it is recorded as unknown rather than excluded. Across the 237 line items reviewed, 78 carried a condition such as home specific or design specific, while 15 restated a building code requirement. The checklist sets out how these differences are classified and what needs to remain consistent for a like-for-like comparison.

Line items across four builders' standard lists
237
Coral Homes, G.J. Gardner Homes, Hotondo Homes and Simonds Homes documents at the 7 July 2026 snapshot
Lists that state the slab class allowed for
3 of 4
M class at G.J. Gardner and Hotondo, up to H1 at Simonds; the Coral Homes page has no site works section
Lists that state double glazing
1 of 4
Simonds Inspirations, to windows and sliding doors outside wet areas; the other three lists describe aluminium windows without stating the glazing
Lines carrying a stated condition, of 237
78
Home specific, design specific, region specific, as per plans or space permitting, across the four lists
Base price versus site costsBase price versus site costsTwo lists tie their site cost allowance to a 650 m² block with up to 300 mm of fall. The base price article covers what sits inside a quoted price and what is added after the soil test.Home warranty insuranceHome warranty insuranceOne list prints a six-year structural warranty and another a lifetime guarantee with terms on the builder's website. The warranty insurance article covers the statutory schemes in each state.

Section 01 · The documents

What does a builder inclusions list cover and leave out?

A builder inclusions list sets out the fixtures, finishes, structure and site services that a base price covers for one inclusions tier. Across the four documents reviewed, the lists ran from 43 line items on the Coral Homes Designer web page to 69 in the G.J. Gardner Homes Goulburn Designer brochure1. The Hotondo Homes Sanctuary list carried 60 items and the Simonds Homes Inspirations booklet 65.

Three of the four documents are PDF brochures and one is a web page. Hotondo states that its list was compiled in May 2025 and may change at any time without notice2, Simonds prints an effective date of 24 July 20253, while the Coral and G.J. Gardner documents print no date4.

The lists also differ in what they do not state. The Coral Homes Designer page has no site works section, insulation values, hot water system, or toilet suite line. It also states no structural warranty term5; G.J. Gardner and Simonds state one4, while Hotondo lists home owners warranty insurance without a period5. The Simonds booklet states in its conditions that furniture, lighting fittings, security systems, fireplaces, air conditioning, carpets and floor tiling outside wet areas, landscaping, fencing, the driveway and paving are not included3. Across the four lists, BuildStreet recorded 17 topics that one list omits but another specifies1.

Bathrooms and kitchens contain the largest numbers of line items. Bathrooms account for 46 of the 237 line items and the kitchen for 41, while site works and connections account for 10, warranty and service for five, and heating and cooling for four1.

Line items are the lines BuildStreet extracted from each document into its item dictionary; a document's marketing text, images and repeated lines are not counted. Topics omitted are the topics the document does not mention where at least one of the other three specifies them.
The four builder inclusions documents reviewed, Australia, 7 July 2026 snapshot
Builder and listRegion the list coversDocumentDate the document statesLine itemsTopics omitted
Coral Homes, Designer Standard InclusionsQueensland and northern New South Wales build regionsWeb pageNone437
G.J. Gardner Homes, Designer InclusionsGoulburn office, New South WalesPDF brochureNone693
Hotondo Homes, SanctuaryNational, with region-specific and state-specific linesPDF brochureCompiled May 2025604
Simonds Homes, InspirationsVictoriaPDF brochureEffective 24 July 2025653

Source · BuildStreet builder inclusions corpus, snapshot 7 July 2026, from the four builders' published documents.

Line items by category across four builders' standard inclusions lists, Australia, 7July 2026Top 10 of 13 shownSource: BuildStreet builder inclusions corpus, snapshot 7 July 2026Bathrooms46Kitchen41Windows and doors26Electrical25Interior fit-out24Roof and exterior15Laundry13Foundations and structure12Energy and thermal12Site works and connections10Line items
Number of extracted line items in each of the 13 categories of BuildStreet's item dictionary, summed across the Coral Homes, G.J. Gardner Homes, Hotondo Homes and Simonds Homes documents and ranked largest to smallest. A line item is one extracted statement mapped to one key in BuildStreet's item dictionary; a builder's line that covers two topics is split, and a line repeated across rooms is counted once per room. Compliance holds the lines that name a code requirement as such, and warranty and service holds warranty terms, maintenance periods and insurance.

Section 02 · Tier, region and date

Which tier, region and date does a builder inclusions list apply to?

Each of the four lists applies to one inclusions tier and one build region, and reflects a particular point in time. A like-for-like comparison therefore matches all three before it compares individual inclusions. Coral Homes offers Designer Standard Inclusions and Elegance Inclusions on the same Rochester 276Q design6, so a Coral Homes list is a tier of a design rather than a description of the builder.

The list can also change by region. The G.J. Gardner brochure is the Goulburn office's list, and each G.J. Gardner office publishes its own4. The Hotondo Sanctuary list is a national document that marks some roof tiles, bricks and wet-area tiles as region specific2. It also marks its gas connection, ducted heating and solar hot water as state specific, with the heating and solar hot water lines limited to Victoria. The Coral page is switchable by build region, from Ballina to Sydney and Tweed5, and the Simonds booklet is the Victorian list only3.

The lists can also change over time. Between the 7 July 2026 capture and a re-read on 15 September 2026, the Coral Designer page dropped the words "Crystalline silica-free" from its benchtop line and reworded its steel frame offer, while the three PDF lists were unchanged5. A comparison therefore records the date of each list beside the builder's name.

Section 03 · Kitchen and bathroom

Which kitchen and bathroom inclusions differ between the four builders' lists?

The kitchen benchtop ranges from laminate to Caesarstone across the four lists. The Hotondo Sanctuary list includes a Laminex benchtop, the Coral Designer and G.J. Gardner Goulburn lists include 20 mm Caesarstone, and the Simonds Inspirations list includes 40 mm Caesarstone with a 1,000 mm deep island bench3.

Cooking appliances differ as well. Coral includes a 600 mm Technika electric under-bench oven, ceramic cooktop and canopy rangehood5, while G.J. Gardner includes Smeg 60 cm models for the oven, gas cooktop and slide-out rangehood4. Hotondo lists an Artusi 900 mm freestanding cooker or built-in oven with a 900 mm canopy rangehood, while Simonds includes a Technika 900 mm dual-fuel upright cooker with an externally ducted 900 mm rangehood. None of the four lists includes a dishwasher. The kitchen sink mixer is Posh Solus or Phoenix Arlo at Coral, Posh at G.J. Gardner, Caroma at Hotondo and Alder at Simonds.

In the bathrooms, three lists state a toilet suite, while Coral does not. G.J. Gardner includes a close-coupled back-to-wall suite, Hotondo a Clark wall-faced suite and Simonds a Stylus close-coupled suite, while the Coral page has no toilet line2. Only the G.J. Gardner list states a tiling allowance, at $30 per square metre, with walls tiled to about 1.2 m and the shower recess to about 2.1 m4.

Cells paraphrase each document's own line; a cell reads "Not stated" where the document has no line on the item, which records silence and not an exclusion. Each list applies to the tier and region in its column head, and the Coral cells are the 7 July 2026 wording.
Kitchen and bathroom inclusions in four builders' standard lists, Australia, 7 July 2026 snapshot
ItemCoral Homes, Designer (Qld and northern NSW)G.J. Gardner, Designer (Goulburn, NSW)Hotondo Homes, Sanctuary (national)Simonds Homes, Inspirations (Vic)
Kitchen benchtop20 mm Caesarstone20 mm Caesarstone, bull-nose edgeLaminex, builder's range40 mm Caesarstone, 1,000 mm deep island
Oven or cooker600 mm Technika electric under-bench ovenSmeg 60 cm electric ovenArtusi 900 mm freestanding cooker or built-in ovenTechnika 900 mm dual-fuel upright cooker
Cooktop600 mm Technika ceramicSmeg 60 cm gasArtusi 900 mm gas, electric availableGas burners on the upright cooker
Rangehood600 mm Technika canopySmeg 60 cm slide-outArtusi 900 mm canopyTechnika 900 mm canopy, externally ducted
DishwasherNot statedProvision only, dishwasher not included600 mm space with cold water pointSpace with power point and capped plumbing
Kitchen sink mixerPosh Solus MK2 or Phoenix ArloPosh Solus MkII gooseneckCaroma sink mixerAlder solid brass mixer
Shower screenSemi-frameless, pivot doorSemi-frameless, 900 by 900 mm pivot doorSemi-frameless, pivot door, design specificSemi-frameless, 2,000 mm high pivot doors
Toilet suiteNot statedClose-coupled back-to-wall, dual flushClark wall-facedStylus close-coupled, dual flush
Vanity top20 mm Caesarstone, builder's rangePosh Domaine wall-hung vanity unit, top not statedLaminex, builder's range20 mm Caesarstone
Wet-area tilingNot statedAbout 1.2 m to walls, 2.1 m in shower; $30 per m² allowanceBeaumont Tiles, builder's range, region specificWall tiles to shower recess, floor and skirting tiles

Source · Coral Homes Designer Standard Inclusions page; G.J. Gardner Homes Goulburn Designer Inclusions brochure; Hotondo Homes Sanctuary Inclusions List, National; Simonds Homes Inspirations Inclusions 2025, Victoria.

Section 04 · Structure, site and energy

Which structural, site and energy inclusions differ between the lists?

Three of the four lists state the slab class allowed for in the base price. G.J. Gardner and Hotondo allow for an M class site, Simonds for a waffle slab engineered up to H1 class on a site with no more than 300 mm of fall and no existing fill. The Coral Designer page has no site works section3.

The site cost envelope also differs between lists. Hotondo and Simonds allow for a block of up to 650 m² with up to 300 mm of fall, and Simonds adds a 5 m front setback and connections to power and gas immediately adjacent to the allotment2. G.J. Gardner states a 10 m run for water, power and sewer and includes a soil test, wind rating and contour survey, without a block size or fall4.

Three lists state insulation levels, but none gives a price. Ceiling batts are R4.0 at G.J. Gardner, R4.1 at Hotondo, or as the energy rating requires, and R6.0 at Simonds, and external wall batts R2.0, R2.5 and R2.5 respectively3. Only the Simonds list states double glazing, covering windows and sliding doors outside wet areas.

Ceiling heights range from 2,400 mm at Hotondo to 2,570 mm at G.J. Gardner and 2,590 mm at Simonds2. The Coral standard page states no ceiling height, while its offers page lists 2,550 mm ceilings as an offer at no extra cost rather than a standard line7.

Hot water systems also vary. G.J. Gardner lists a 26 L gas instantaneous unit. Hotondo lists a Chromagen solar system with a 26 L booster in Victoria or a 26 L gas continuous-flow unit elsewhere, while Simonds lists a Rheem 280 L electric heat pump4.

Cells paraphrase each document's own line; "Not stated" records that the document has no line on the item, not that the item is excluded. The Coral frame cell reflects the 7 July 2026 page, which described a timber frame in its standard line and a steel frame and roof under a limited-time offer.
Structural, site and energy inclusions in four builders' standard lists, Australia, 7 July 2026 snapshot
ItemCoral Homes, Designer (Qld and northern NSW)G.J. Gardner, Designer (Goulburn, NSW)Hotondo Homes, Sanctuary (national)Simonds Homes, Inspirations (Vic)
Slab class allowed forNot statedMMUp to H1, waffle slab
Site cost envelopeNot stated10 m utility run; no block size or fall stated650 m² block, up to 300 mm fallUp to 650 m², up to 300 mm fall, 5 m front setback
FrameTimber; steel under a limited-time offer90 mm timber framing and trussesTimber90 mm structural pine framing and trusses
Roof coveringConcrete tiles, home specificColorbond with 55 mm blanketConcrete tiles or Colorbond, region specificMonier concrete tiles, builder's range
Ceiling insulationNot statedR4.0R4.1, or as per energy ratingR6.0, with R2.5 to the perimeter
External wall insulationNot statedR2.0R2.5 with wall wrapR2.5 with reflective foil
Window glazingNot statedNot statedNot statedDouble glazed, excluding wet areas
Ceiling heightNot stated; 2,550 mm as an offer2,570 mm2,400 mm2,590 mm
Hot waterNot stated26 L gas instantaneousSolar with 26 L booster (Vic); 26 L gas continuous flow (other states)Rheem 280 L electric heat pump
HeatingNot statedTwo gas heater points3-star ducted heating (Vic only)Bonaire 3-star gas ducted heating
Structural warranty statedNot stated6 yearsNot statedLifetime guarantee, terms on the builder's website

Source · Coral Homes Designer Standard Inclusions page; G.J. Gardner Homes Goulburn Designer Inclusions brochure; Hotondo Homes Sanctuary Inclusions List, National; Simonds Homes Inspirations Inclusions 2025, Victoria.

What an M class or H1 class site means for footings and site costs is covered in the soil classification article.

Section 05 · Hedges and silence

What do builder's range, home specific and silence mean in an inclusions list?

These terms show whether an inclusion is fixed, conditional or not stated. Across the four lists, 78 of the 237 line items carry a stated condition such as home specific, design specific, region specific, as per plans or space permitting. The number of conditioned lines ranges from 10 of 69 lines in the G.J. Gardner brochure to 27 of 60 in the Hotondo list1. A conditioned line applies only to particular designs, regions or plans, so the condition forms part of the comparison.

The phrase builder's range means an item is included, but the exact product or finish is not stated. Twenty-five lines across the four lists refer to a builder's standard range for bricks, tiles, colours, doors or cabinetry. G.J. Gardner attaches a price to one of these lines, with a $30 per square metre tile allowance1.

Silence means the document does not state whether an item is included. A marketing page or brochure is a summary of the contract specification rather than the specification itself, and the Coral Designer page omits whole categories that the three brochures cover. An exclusion is recorded only where the builder states it directly, such as the G.J. Gardner line that a dishwasher is not included4 or the Simonds line that carpets and floor tiling outside wet areas are not included3.

Line items and conditioned line items in four builders' standard inclusions lists,Australia, 7 July 2026Line itemsWith a stated conditionSource: BuildStreet builder inclusions corpus, snapshot 7 July 2026204060804322691060276519Coral Homes, DesignerG.J. Gardner, GoulburnHotondo, SanctuarySimonds, InspirationsDocument
For each document, the number of extracted line items and the number of those lines that carry a stated condition such as home specific, design specific, region specific, state specific, as per plans, space permitting or an either-or product choice. A line counts as conditioned when the builder's own words attach a qualifier to it, including an either-or choice between named products; a line that names a builder's range without another qualifier is not counted. Each list covers one tier and one region, so the counts describe the documents and not the builders' full ranges.
The wording column groups the qualifiers the four documents use; a document may use several on one line. The example lines are quoted as printed in each document at 7 July 2026.
Condition wording in four builders' standard inclusions lists and what each records, Australia, 7 July 2026 snapshot
Wording in the listWhat the wording recordsExample line, in the builder's words
Home specificIncluded on some house designs and not othersCoral Homes: "1400mm or 1600mm bath with overflow and chrome waste (home specific)"
Design specificIncluded where the design provides for itHotondo Homes: "Walk-in or built-in-pantry with four white melamine shelves (design specific)"
Region specific or state specificThe product or the line changes by build region or stateHotondo Homes: "Concrete roof tiles from Builder's Standard Range (region specific)"
As per plans or as indicated on drawingsThe quantity or location comes from the house plans, not the listG.J. Gardner Homes: "Linen press with 4 x 16mm white melamine shelves as per plan."
Space permitting or subject to designIncluded where the plan has room, at the builder's judgementSimonds Homes: "Up to 1050mm laundry cabinet with 33mm laminate benchtop, 45ltr stainless steel trough and veggie spray tap (space permitting)."
Either-or product choiceOne of several named products, chosen at selectionCoral Homes: "Clark Punch stainless steel 1.75 bowl inset sink or Clark Polar overmount double bowl sink or Base MK3 inset Sink or AFA Flow overmount sink"
Builder's standard rangeIncluded, from a set the builder holds; product and cost unstatedHotondo Homes: "Laminex benchtop from Builder's Standard Sanctuary Range"
No line on the topicUnknown; the document is silent, which is not an exclusionCoral Homes Designer page: no slab, insulation, hot water, toilet or warranty line

Source · Coral Homes Designer Standard Inclusions page; G.J. Gardner Homes Goulburn Designer Inclusions brochure; Hotondo Homes Sanctuary Inclusions List, National; Simonds Homes Inspirations Inclusions 2025, Victoria.

Section 06 · Code, offers and allowances

Which listed inclusions are code minimums, promotions or contract allowances?

Fifteen of the 237 line items restate a regulatory requirement, five in each of the G.J. Gardner, Hotondo and Simonds lists. These include hard-wired smoke alarms, safety switches, wet-area waterproofing and the 7-star energy rating1. The Simonds booklet groups its 7-star energy compliance, a minimum 2 kW of photovoltaic panels and a step-free shower recess under the heading NCC 2022 Requirements3.

The National Construction Code 2022 raised the minimum thermal performance of new homes to the equivalent of 7 stars under the Nationwide House Energy Rating Scheme. It also introduced a whole-of-home annual energy budget covering heating, cooling, hot water, lighting, pool and spa pumps and on-site generation8. Under the energy-rating pathway, a house needs a whole-of-home rating of at least 60 in NatHERS software9. A solar or heat pump inclusion can therefore form part of how a builder meets the requirement rather than an extra above the code.

Promotional inclusions sit outside the standard list. The Coral Designer page advertised a limited-time offer of a TRUECORE steel frame and COLORBOND steel roof at no additional cost, while its standard frame line described timber5. Its offers page also listed 2,550 mm ceilings and 900 mm kitchen appliances as offers at no extra cost7. The Simonds booklet states that a customer who opts out of any promotional inclusion receives no credit or substitution3. The comparison therefore records promotions separately from standard inclusions.

Contract allowances are different. Consumer Affairs Victoria describes a prime cost item as an allowance for a fixture or fitting that has not been specifically identified and costed, such as an oven, tap or tiles. A provisional sum is an allowance for work whose cost cannot be accurately determined when the contract is signed, such as excavation10.

In Victoria, a major domestic building contract must include a detailed list of the prime cost and provisional sum items and a cost breakdown for each. The builder must give the client a copy of any invoice showing the cost11. In New South Wales, prime cost items are listed in the contract with a price that covers the builder's expected cost12. In Queensland the contract schedule must state how allowances for prime cost items or provisional sums are calculated13.

A builder's warranty is separate from the statutory protections that apply to residential building work. The G.J. Gardner list states a 6-year structural warranty4 and the Simonds list a lifetime structural guarantee with its terms on the builder's website3.

The Coral and Hotondo lists do not state a structural warranty period4. In New South Wales, the statutory warranties run six years for major defects and two years for other defects from completion12. In Queensland, the Home Warranty Scheme covers structural defects for 6 years 6 months from the earlier of the premium payment, the contract or the start of work14. In Victoria, the implied warranties transfer to a new owner for up to 10 years from completion, and domestic building insurance covers structural defects for six years15.

Highlighted rows are the statutory positions described on each regulator's guidance page; they apply whether or not a contract states them, and the builder rows are the terms printed in each inclusions list at 7 July 2026. The Queensland period of cover may be extended where the work takes longer than six months to complete.
Structural warranty lines in the four lists compared with statutory warranty periods, New South Wales, Queensland and Victoria, 2026
SourceTerm statedPeriodRuns from
NSW statutory warranties, Home Building Act 1989Major defects; other defects6 years; 2 yearsCompletion of the work
Queensland Home Warranty SchemeStructural defects; non-structural defects6 years 6 months; 6 monthsEarlier of premium, contract or start of work; substantial completion for non-structural
Victoria, Domestic Building Contracts Act 1995 implied warranties and domestic building insuranceImplied warranties; insured structural defects; insured non-structural defectsTransfer for up to 10 years; 6 years; 2 yearsCompletion of the work
G.J. Gardner Homes, Goulburn Designer listStructural warranty6 yearsNot stated in the list
Simonds Homes, Inspirations listLifetime structural guaranteeLifetime, subject to terms on the builder's websiteNot stated in the list
Hotondo Homes, Sanctuary listHome owners warranty insurance, excluding TasmaniaNot statedNot stated in the list
Coral Homes, Designer pageNot statedNot statedNot stated in the list

Source · NSW Government, Contracts for residential building work; Queensland Building and Construction Commission, Time limits for cover and claims; Consumer Affairs Victoria, Implied warranties and domestic building insurance checklist; the four builders' inclusions documents.

The statutory schemes behind those periods, and what home warranty insurance pays for, are covered in the home warranty insurance article.

Section 07 · The checklist

How to compare two builders' inclusions lists step by step

A like-for-like comparison of two inclusions lists holds the tier, region and date constant, classes every line before it counts anything, and records three states for each topic: stated, stated with a condition, and not stated. The four documents show eight main checks in this process:

Same tier

The list is matched to the tier quoted in the price, because a builder can offer two tiers on one design, as Coral Homes does with Designer and Elegance inclusions on the Rochester 276Q.

Same region and date

The list is matched to the relevant build region and document date, since G.J. Gardner publishes a list per office, Hotondo marks lines region and state specific, and the Coral page changed wording between July and September 2026.

The whole document, footnotes included

The full document, including its conditions and footnotes, records exclusions and substitution rights. An example is the Simonds line that carpets, floor tiling outside wet areas, fencing and the driveway are not included.

Every line classed

Each line is standard, an offer, an option or a code minimum before it is compared, so a limited-time steel frame or a 7-star rating is not counted as an extra above the other list.

Silence recorded as unknown

A topic one list omits is marked not stated and raised with the builder, never marked not included, since the Coral Designer page omits the slab, insulation, hot water and toilet lines that the three brochures state.

Measured items compared in their units

Ceiling height in millimetres, insulation in R-values, hot water in litres, appliance width in millimetres and the site envelope in square metres and millimetres of fall compare directly; brand names alone do not.

Ranges and allowances priced

A builder's range line, a tile allowance such as G.J. Gardner's $30 per square metre, and any prime cost or provisional sum in the contract identify items where the final amount may vary.

The contract specification as the final document

The brochure or web page summarises the specification attached to the contract, and the specification, with its prime cost and provisional sum schedules, is the list that binds.

BuildStreet's inclusions compare view applies the same rules to the designs that fit a block. Each cell carries the builder's own words, a tier appears as its own column, promotions sit in a separate band beneath the standard lines, and a topic a list omits is marked as not stated.

Compare inclusions on your shortlist

BuildStreet lines up the standard inclusions of the designs that fit your block side by side, using the builders' own words. Offers are shown separately and silence marked as unknown.

Section 08

Frequently asked questions

What are builder inclusions?

Builder inclusions are the fixtures, finishes, structural items and site services that a builder's published list states are covered by the base price of a home for a particular inclusions tier. Among the four builders' standard lists reviewed at 7 July 2026, the lists ran from 43 to 69 line items and each carried conditions such as home specific, design specific or region specific.

Why can two builders' inclusions lists not be compared directly?

Two inclusions lists cannot be compared directly because each can apply to a different tier, build region or point in time. Coral Homes offers Designer and Elegance inclusions on the same Rochester 276Q design, and G.J. Gardner Homes publishes a separate list for each office.

Do builder inclusions include a dishwasher?

None of the four builders' standard lists reviewed at 7 July 2026 states a dishwasher as included. The G.J. Gardner Goulburn list states dishwasher provision only, the Hotondo Sanctuary list provides a 600 mm space with a cold water point, the Simonds Inspirations list provides a space with a power point and capped plumbing, and the Coral Homes Designer page has no dishwasher line.

What is a prime cost item in a building contract?

A prime cost item is a fixture or fitting, such as an oven, a tap or tiles, that is listed in a building contract with an allowance because the buyer has not selected the actual item or the price is not known when the contract is signed. A provisional sum is an allowance for work such as excavation that the builder cannot price exactly at signing.

What does builder's standard range mean in an inclusions list?

Builder's standard range means the item is included but the exact product, colour or finish comes from a range set by the builder. Among the four lists reviewed, 25 lines used the phrase, and only G.J. Gardner's Goulburn list stated a price for one, with a tile allowance of $30 per square metre.

Does a builder's structural warranty add to the statutory warranty?

A structural warranty printed in an inclusions list is the builder's own term and sits alongside statutory protections. In New South Wales the statutory warranty for major defects runs six years, the Queensland Home Warranty Scheme covers structural defects for 6 years 6 months from cover commencement, while Victorian implied warranties transfer to a new owner for up to 10 years from completion.

References

  1. BuildStreet lot report and catalogue price cards · buildstreet-gs59z.ondigitalocean.app b c d e f
  2. Hotondo Homes, Sanctuary Inclusions List, National · storage.hotondo.com.au b c d e
  3. Simonds Homes, Inspirations 2025 Inclusions booklet, VIC · cdn.simonds.com.au b c d e f g h i j
  4. G.J. Gardner Homes Goulburn, Designer Inclusions brochure · media.aws.gjgardner.com.au b c d e f g h i j
  5. Coral Homes, Designer Standard Inclusions · coralhomes.com.au b c d e f
  6. Coral Homes, Rochester Series · coralhomes.com.au
  7. Coral Homes, Home Building Offers and Promotions · coralhomes.com.au b
  8. Australian Building Codes Board, Overview of changes: energy efficiency and condensation · abcb.gov.au
  9. National Construction Code, New whole-of-home energy efficiency: what's it all about? · ncc.abcb.gov.au
  10. Consumer Affairs Victoria, Building contracts checklist · consumer.vic.gov.au
  11. Consumer Affairs Victoria, Changing a domestic building contract price · consumer.vic.gov.au
  12. NSW Government (Building Commission NSW), Contracts for residential building work · nsw.gov.au b
  13. Queensland Building and Construction Commission, Contracts and agreement types · qbcc.qld.gov.au
  14. Queensland Building and Construction Commission – Time limits for cover and claims · qbcc.qld.gov.au
  15. Consumer Affairs Victoria, Implied warranties and domestic building insurance checklist · consumer.vic.gov.au
  16. NSW Government, Resolving building disputes with your builder or tradesperson · nsw.gov.au